

3rd Jagiellonian Symposium on Fundamental and Applied Subatomic Physics

Second Circular

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that the registration and abstract submission for the 3rd Jagiellonian Symposium on Fundamental and Applied Subatomic Physics is now open.

The Symposium will start on June 23rd and last until June 28, 2019. Sessions will take place in the oldest building of the Jagiellonian University in Kraków and cover topics ranging from fundamental and applied particle, nuclear and atomic physics, through radiotherapy and medical imaging to healthcare, following the spirit of the Jagiellonian Symposium to bring together excellent scientists from diverse fields.

We cordially invite you to register on the Symposium website and submit an abstract of your contribution. We will circulate further details including scientific programme and practical information on reaching the Symposium venue in due time.

Events:

We are looking forward to seeing you in Kraków!

Keynote speakers:

Simon R. Cherry

(University of California, USA)

Beatrix Hiesmayr (University of Vienna, Austria)

Magdalena Kowalska (University of Geneva, Switzerland)

Kenta Itahashi (RIKEN, Japan)

Katia Parodi (Ludwig Maximilian University, Munich, Germany)

Important dates:

Deadline for abstract submission Notification of acceptance Deadline for early registration Deadline for registration April 19th, 2019 April 30th, 2019 May 10th, 2019 June 10th, 2019

Contact and further details:

jagiellonian.symposium@uj.edu.pl www.koza.if.uj.edu.pl/jagiellonian-symposium-2019

Local organizing committee:

Foundation for

Polish Science

Baroque music concert in Collegium Maius

Public lecture "Fukushima Accident: 8 years after"

by prof. Ryugo Hayano from The University of Tokyo

in the Gallery of 19th-Century Polish Art Sukiennice

of the Jagiellonian University

Barnparty in Collegium Barnium

Monday, June 24, 2019

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019

Paweł Moskal (Chair of the Symposium) Aleksander Gajos (Scientific Secretary) Sushil Sharma (Scientific Secretary) Eryk Czerwiński Michał Silarski Magdalena Skurzok Damian Gil Łukasz Kapłon



Ministry of Science and Higher Education Republic of Poland





Republic

of Poland





European Union European Regional Development Fund



European Funds Smart Growth